Customer views…

2 weeks ago
gareth munro
(verified owner)
Customer Reviews 1

I had a great time working with Marcus. Hard work with three nights a week. But well worth the effort.

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

2 weeks ago
Victoria McIntosh
(verified owner)
Customer Reviews 4

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Marcus was a fantastic teacher. Highly recommend!

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

4 weeks ago
Anonymous
(verified owner)
Customer Reviews 7

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

1 month ago
Nikki West
(verified owner)
Customer Reviews 10

I highly recommend Marcus Wareham as RYA on line instructor. His easy manner , depth of knowledge and teaching style made the course extremely enjoyable .
The combination of online zoom meeting tuition and on line exercises created by Marcus really ensured understanding of all the areas covered . I am not sure that I would have been able to commit to the 40 hours of teaching and the homework had it not been provided on line . I do think that the commitment to meeting times each week , ensure that this is an online course that you will complete.
I successfully completed the course feeling that I had a true understanding of all that was taught and a great sense of achievement. Looking forward to learning some more with Marcus and Polka Sailing in the future .Thank you

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

1 month ago
Bruce Belton
(verified owner)
Customer Reviews 13

Really great course. The remote on line system works for me as you can dial in for the lesson wherever you are (caught late in the office). The interactive exercises are also great as the immediate feedback allows you to refine your understanding (or not ) prior to the next lesson. All the benefits of set classes but also the flexibility not to have to get to a classroom in rush hour !
The content was delivered really well and in a logical manner and pace by someone who has evidently taught people with varied experience and learning needs!.

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

2 months ago
Rob Frewer
(verified owner)
Customer Reviews 16

If you want to complete your RYA Day Skipper theory then look no further than Marcus. I did mine on line with Marcus from my own home and both the book contents and on line aids were truly outstanding. Marcus knowledge and delivery made this a real pleasure. Can’t wait to book my practical 5 day course now with Marcus.

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

4 months ago
james w.
Customer Reviews 19

Did what it said on the tin.

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

8 months ago
Anonymous
Customer Reviews 22

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

8 months ago
Miles Woodgate
Customer Reviews 25

If like myself your interested in boating but are a complete novice get on the phone to Marcus and book yourself in for the Day Skippers Shore Course.
Obviously a very experienced yachtsman with a vast knowledge on the subject matter. I really enjoyed the Tuesday evenings in the classroom and once the practical has been completed I will certainly be enrolling for the next course.
Thanks.
Miles

Verified reviewVerified review – view original

Scroll to Top